Radios Wouxun KG-UV9G Pro

Wouxun KG-UV9G Pro

Handheld GMRS radio by Quanzhou Wouxun Electronics Co., Ltd.. FCC ID WVTWOUXUN19.

Specs checked October 21, 2026

FCC ID WVTWOUXUN19 Grant 2021-02-19 · Part 15B

Key specs at a glance

FCC-filed power, 462 MHz main

5.47 W ERP

FCC grant WVTWOUXUN19

Channels (maker)

999 channels; 30 GMRS; 7-band receive incl. AM air band and broadcast FM; dual simultaneous scanning

source · 2026-10-21

Battery / power source

BLO-012 Li-ion pack, 3200 mAh; 7.4 V DC

source · 2026-10-21

Maker list price

not yet verified

NOAA weather (maker)

not yet verified

Water / dust rating

IP55

source · 2026-10-21

Where to buy: No retailer link yet.

FCC filing

FCC ID
WVTWOUXUN19 (fccid.io mirror of FCC EAS; official search: FCC OET)
Grantee
Quanzhou Wouxun Electronics Co., Ltd. (grantee code WVT)
Equipment class
Licensed Non-Broadcast Transmitter Held to Face (TNF); separate scanning-receiver grant
Grant date
2021-02-19 (Original Equipment)
Power basis
ERP: effective radiated power, measured with the antenna (what this means)
Band (our label)Frequency range on grantFiled watts (ERP)Rule partEmission code
receive only76–512 MHz (six ranges)—15B
receive only700–960 MHz (three ranges)—15B
462 main462.55–462.725 MHz5.4795E16K0F3E
462 interstitial462.563–462.713 MHz4.4395E16K0F3E
467 main (repeater input)467.55–467.725 MHz5.3595E16K0F3E
467 interstitial467.568–467.713 MHz0.4895E11K0F3E

Grant comment: "Output power listed is ERP. This device is authorized to operate in GMRS (Part 95E) radio service." Separation of at least 2.5 cm; highest reported SAR 1.03 W/kg head, 1.37 W/kg body-worn. The FCC 15B test report names test model KG-UV9G with series models KG-UV9G(Plus), KG-UV9GX and KG-UV9GW. The KG-UV9G PRO manual addendum prints "FCC ID: WVTWOUXUN19" (https://usersmanualguide.com/wouxun/two-way-radio/kg-uv9g-pro-gmrs/user-manual/n7kc). Seen via the fccid.io mirror; not yet re-read on FCC.gov. Source: https://fccid.io/WVTWOUXUN19, checked 2026-10-21. Terms such as ERP, SAR and duty factor are explained in our glossary.

Maker's claims vs FCC filing

Maker says

"Output Power 5.5W / 5W / 0.5W" source

FCC filing shows

5.47 W ERP (462 main), 5.35 W ERP (467 main) grant

Our read

Consistent. These are the highest filed handheld ERP figures in our database.

Specifications (maker sources)

Power & radio

Rated power
5.5 W / 5 W / 0.5 W sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Power levels
5.5 W / 5 W / 0.5 W sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Channels
999 channels; 30 GMRS; 7-band receive incl. AM air band and broadcast FM; dual simultaneous scanning sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Repeater support
"Usable Default GMRS Channels & Repeaters"; repeater reverse and talk-around sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Antenna
ANO-014 antenna included (connector type not stated) sourcechecked 2026-10-21

Build & power source

Water/dust rating
IP55 sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Battery
BLO-012 Li-ion pack, 3200 mAh; 7.4 V DC sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Battery life (maker claim)
not yet verified
Charging
Desktop charger and power supply adaptor included; USB-C not stated sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Weight
not yet verified

Price & warranty

List price
not yet verified
Warranty
not yet verified

NOAA weather

Weather feature (maker)
not yet verified
SAME county filtering
not yet verified
On NWS "All Hazards" logo list?
Not listed NWS listchecked 2026-10-21

"Not listed" means this model isn't on the NWS list of radios approved for the NOAA Weather Radio All Hazards logo. It doesn't mean the radio can't receive weather broadcasts. The maker pages we checked don't say whether alerts use SAME county codes. See the weather radio guide.

What we haven't checked

  • Real-world range, audio quality and battery life (not measured; see how we work).
  • Fields marked not yet verified above.

Other radios in the database:

Need the rules behind these numbers? See the channel & power chart. Still deciding? Read how to choose a GMRS radio.