Radios Radioddity UB15-G

Radioddity UB15-G

Mobile (vehicle) GMRS radio by Radioddity (grant held by SAIN3 LLC). FCC ID 2AN62-UB15G.

Specs checked October 21, 2026

FCC ID 2AN62-UB15G Grant 2026-05-29 · Part 95E

Key specs at a glance

FCC-filed power, 462 MHz main

16.97 W ERP

FCC grant 2AN62-UB15G

Channels (maker)

80 channels: 22 GMRS + 8 repeater + 50 programmable; 38 CTCSS / 208 DCS; controls, LCD and keypad on the microphone so the body can be mounted out of sight

source · 2026-10-21

Battery / power source

n/a – 13.8 V DC; ships with a power cable with car charger (12 V vehicle power adapter)

source · 2026-10-21

Maker list price

$129.99 (maker site)

maker page · checked 2026-10-21

NOAA weather (maker)

10 NOAA channels with scan and alert

source · 2026-10-21

Water / dust rating

not yet verified

Where to buy: $129.99 maker list price (checked 2026-10-21). No retailer link yet.

FCC filing

FCC ID
2AN62-UB15G (fccid.io mirror of FCC EAS; official search: FCC OET)
Grantee
SAIN3 LLC (grantee code 2AN62)
Equipment class
Licensed Non-Broadcast Transmitter Held to Face (TNF), grant note "Mobile Radio"; separate 15B receiver grant
Grant date
2026-05-29 (Original Equipment)
Power basis
ERP: effective radiated power, measured with the antenna (what this means)
Band (our label)Frequency range on grantFiled watts (ERP)Rule partEmission code
462 main462.55–462.725 MHz16.9795E14K9F3E (16.86 W at 9K90F3E)
462 interstitial462.563–462.713 MHz4.6995E14K9F3E (4.65 W at 9K90F3E)
467 main (repeater input)467.55–467.725 MHz16.7695E14K9F3E (16.64 W at 9K90F3E)
462 main (second listed level)462.55–462.725 MHz4.6495E9K90F3E (4.63 W at 14K9F3E)
467 main (second listed level)467.55–467.725 MHz4.2295E14K9F3E / 9K90F3E

Grant comment: "Output power listed is ERP. This device is authorized to operate in GMRS (Part 95E) radio service." The antennas "must be installed to provide a minimum separation distance of at least 70 cm from all persons." The grant lists two power sets on the main channels (about 17 W and about 4.6 W ERP), consistent with the maker's high and low settings. Radioddity sells it as a mobile radio, though the grant's equipment class is TNF (held to face). Receive-only 15B rows include 400–470 and 161.65–163.275 MHz. Source: https://fccid.io/2AN62-UB15G, checked 2026-10-21. Terms such as ERP, SAR and duty factor are explained in our glossary.

Maker's claims vs FCC filing

Maker says

"15W GMRS Mobile Radio", "Output Power: High: 15W / Low: 5W" source

FCC filing shows

16.97 W ERP (462 main), 16.76 W ERP (467 main); 4.69 W ERP (462 interstitial) grant

Our read

Consistent. The filed ERP is slightly above the 15 W output claim, which is possible because ERP includes antenna gain.

Specifications (maker sources)

Power & radio

Rated power
High 15 W / Low 5 W sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Power levels
High 15 W / Low 5 W sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Channels
80 channels: 22 GMRS + 8 repeater + 50 programmable; 38 CTCSS / 208 DCS; controls, LCD and keypad on the microphone so the body can be mounted out of sight sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Repeater support
Yes – 8 GMRS repeater channels sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Antenna
Magnetic-mount GMRS antenna with 19.7 ft cable included ("Portable Antenna Base with Cable"); radio-side connector not stated on the product page sourcechecked 2026-10-21

Build & power source

Water/dust rating
not yet verified
Battery
n/a – 13.8 V DC; ships with a power cable with car charger (12 V vehicle power adapter) sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Battery life (maker claim)
n/a (vehicle-powered) sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Charging
not yet verified
Weight
Dimensions 4.33 × 4.33 × 0.98 in (maker); weight not stated sourcechecked 2026-10-21

Price & warranty

List price
$129.99 (maker site) sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Warranty
not yet verified

NOAA weather

Weather feature (maker)
10 NOAA channels with scan and alert sourcechecked 2026-10-21
SAME county filtering
not yet verified
On NWS "All Hazards" logo list?
Not listed NWS listchecked 2026-10-21

"Not listed" means this model isn't on the NWS list of radios approved for the NOAA Weather Radio All Hazards logo. It doesn't mean the radio can't receive weather broadcasts. The maker pages we checked don't say whether alerts use SAME county codes. See the weather radio guide.

What we haven't checked

  • Real-world range, audio quality and battery life (not measured; see how we work).
  • Fields marked not yet verified above.

Other radios in the database:

Need the rules behind these numbers? See the channel & power chart. Still deciding? Read how to choose a GMRS radio.